NASEMSO / NOSORH Joint Committee on Rural Emergency Care 


Community Paramedicine Insights Forum (CPIF)

For Developers of Community Paramedicine Systems and Services in the United States

(or Those Just Interested or Curious)



The  Community Paramedicine Insights Forum (CPIF) is a project sponsored by the Joint Committee on Rural Emergency Care (of the National Association of State EMS Officials and the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health) and the Center for Leadership, Innovation and Research in EMS (CLIR).  It is intended to serve as a regular meeting place, educational opportunity and discussion group for those folks trying to establish community paramedicine services or systems on a local, regional  or statewide basis.

On a monthly basis, a 90 minute webinar-based call will be held that features an insightful presentation and Q&A session based on experiences and lessons learned from efforts to establish a community paramedicine program somewhere in the U.S. There will also be a focused discussion on a particular "issue of the month", and an open discussion on issues or questions that participants wish to share. 


The  third Monday of each month at 3 PM Eastern Time (2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, Noon PT). It precedes the International Roundtable on Community Paramedicine (IRCP) call at 5 PM Eastern Time.  The call will end at 4:30 PM ET.


The CPIF home page for general information is To attend a monthly CPIF session, click on the Register tab above. After completing and submitting the brief registration form, the call-in and log-on information will be sent to you on the morning of the call.  All sessions will be recorded if possible and may be downloaded from the CPIF registration page.

 We welcome suggestions for future educational presentations and focused discussion items.

Home   |   Register   |   Archive